without words

January 2010

In order to honor the pre-verbal moments of my son Elias, I made this video vignette, titled “Without Words”

I’m very drawn to the idea of video vignettes, intense moments captured on video, that need little verbal explanation or editing. In many ways they could be a form of visual poetry, similar to the work of Kevin Obsatz @ Video Haiku. I hope to expand on the potential of these moments in a series of video clips or video snaps. For now I offer these first bits of play with the idea.

Leave a Reply

